Wisden Award 2021 announcement 

         Wisden Award 2021 announcement 

To commemorate the 50th anniversary of the first One-Day International, five ODI cricketers of the decade are listed in the 2021 edition of Wisden Almanack’s. A cricketer was selected from every decade between 1971 and 2021, the Indian captain was given the award for 2010.

List of winners:

  1. India’s captain Virat Kohli is the 2010 ODI cricketer of Wisden Almanac.
  2. Sachin Tendulkar is a 1990s ODI cricketer.
  3. Kapil Dev was named as one-day cricketer for the 1980s.
  4. England all-rounder Ben Stokes is the ‘Leading Cricketer of the Year’.
  5. Beth Mooney of Australia is ‘Leading Women Cricketer in the World’.
  6. West Indies all-rounder Kieron
    Pollard was chosen as the ‘Leading T20 Cricketer in the World’.
  7. Meanwhile, Jason Holder, Mohammed Rizwan, Dominic Sibley, Zak Crawley and Darren Stevens have been awarded Wisden Cricketers of the Year 2021.

         Wisden Award 2021 announcement  Contents hide Wisden Award 2021 announcement List of winners: To commemorate the 50th anniversary of the…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.